我们现在开始一段奇妙的航行。 我们开始了我们的美国梦版本,因为我们将 MBA Fakhro 重新定位为一家总部位于硅谷的全球银行公司。 我计划每隔一个月在硅谷度过一段时间,或者说我一半的生活时间。 这是我实现从 15 岁起的梦想的开始,即效仿现代,摩根大通的美国之旅,以及第二次工业革命期间的银行业实力。 

我希望我们在 MBA Fakhro 的 Greenfield Capital 部门下创办的下一批公司能够大胆创新。 我希望他们以硅谷为基地,利用尖端技术,因为我相信从根本上说,技术创新是经济体创造财富的主要驱动力。 我将通过我们更传统的特许经营投资来平衡这一点,这些投资在我们经营的主要市场(美国、印度和阿拉伯湾)提供稳定、可靠和一致的现金流。 

在硅谷,我们正在考虑创办一家制造自动驾驶、氢动力无人机、飞机和火箭的公司(内尔福德航空航天公司)和另一家制造高性能氢动力跑车和氢动力卡车的公司(科斯坦汽车公司)。 我们将创办一家致力于通过基因组学治愈癌症的公司(Cure Cancer Company – C3)和一家通过机器人技术自动化劳动力的公司(Lepton Robotics)。 我们将创办一家制造氢动力船的公司(Tiger Maritime),以及一家制造下一代火车的公司(Cornelius Hyperloop)。 如果这听起来很疯狂,那很好,因为我相信,如果你的梦想听起来不疯狂,那么它们还不够大,不值得拥有。

虽然 MBA Fakhro 将设在硅谷,但它将严重依赖印度的技术支持,因此我将在硅谷、班加罗尔和我的传统商业基地巴林之间轮流学习。 这并不容易,但我毫不怀疑,当我们讲述我们的故事时,我们会说这是值得的。

莫法克罗

管理伙伴,

工商管理硕士法赫罗

第3季度 2021 年

We now start a fantastic voyage.  We start our version of the American dream, as we reposition MBA Fakhro to be a Silicon Valley based global banking company.  I plan to spend every other month in Silicon Valley for some time, or half of my living hours.  It is the beginning of the realization of a dream I have had since I was 15 years old, to emulate during modern times, the journey of JP Morgan to America, and to banking prowess during the Second Industrial Revolution. 

I would like for some of the next batch of companies that we start under the Greenfield Capital unit of MBA Fakhro, to be bold and innovative.  I would like them to be Silicon Valley based, and to invoke cutting-edge technology, because I believe fundamentally that technological innovation is the primary driver of wealth creation within economies.  I will balance this with our more traditional investments in franchising that provide stable, reliable, and consistent cash flows in the primary markets in which we operate (the United States, India, and the Arabian Gulf). 

In Silicon Valley, we are thinking along the lines of starting a company that manufactures self driving, hydrogen powered drones, planes, and rockets (Nellford Aerospace) and another company to manufacture high performance hydrogen powered sports cars and hydrogen trucks (Corstan Automotive).  We will start a company that will work to cure cancer through genomics (Cure Cancer Company – C3) and one that will automate the work force through robotics (Lepton Robotics).  We will start a company to manufacture hydrogen powered ships (Tiger Maritime), and another to build the next generation of trains (Cornelius Hyperloop).  If that sounds crazy then that is good, for I believe that if your dreams don’t sound crazy, then they are not big enough, and not worth having.

While MBA Fakhro will be Silicon Valley based, it will rely heavily on technology support from India and so I will alternate my time between Silicon Valley, Bangalore, and my traditional business base of Bahrain.  It will not be easy, but I have no doubt that when our story is told we will say that it was worth it.

Mo Fakhro,

Managing Partner,

MBA Fakhro

Q3 2021